Reminiscences Post: You may find many people…who are bullish (just) because they have stocks

When I am long stocks it is because my reading of conditions has made me bullish.  But you may find many people, reputed to be intelligent, who are bullish because they have stocks. I do NOT allow my possessions – or my prepossessions either – do any thinking for me.  That is why I repeat that I never argue with the tape. To be angry at the market because it unexpectedly or even illogically goes against you is like getting mad at your lungs because you have pneumonia. – Reminiscences of a Stock Operator (Edwin Lefevre)

Leave a Reply

